Shamsun Nahar Khan Nursing College was established in 2017, with 50 students with a ...
Nursing College started with 50 students. It is governed by the Governing Body...

Shamsun Nahar Khan Nursing College

Shamsun Nahar Khan Nursing College was established in 2017, with 50 students with a view to providing nursing education of International Standard. This Nursing College is offering 4 years bachelor degree in Nursing Science which is duly approved by the Government of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh and Bangladesh Nursing Council and affiliated with the University of Chattogram. From the 2nd batch of the course, Shamsun Nahar Khan Nursing College is affiliated with the Chattogram Medical University. It is governed by the Governing Body which is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University.
This project was started in the year 2016. Every year 50 HSC passed students were enrolled. It is well-established fact that without high standard skilled nursing care patient management is not complete. Since nurses are the backbone of a Hospital, the authorities have paid outmost importance in this regard. In January 2015 with the approval of the Chittagong University a full fledged Nursing College was started. 50 students are enrolled for a 4 year course. Prerequisite for enrolment is HSC in Science. This important and prestigious project of Chattagram Maa-O-Shishu Hospital is carried out as per the national curriculum of the Chittagong University. In January 2015 approval of 50 students are enrolled.

Shamsun Nahar Khan Nursing Collage

Selected (5%) Poor & Merit Students List (Session Wise)

Course: B.Sc in Nursing

Session: 2020-2021

Sl. No.   Student's Name   Father's Name   Merit Position   Merit Score Test Score   Remarks
01   Samina Zaman Ikra   Shahab Uddin 3106 115.04 70   Selected
02   Adon Kunain   Abdul Hoque 6801 106.58 57   Selected
03   Mohammad Sazzad Hossain Sakib   Mohammad Jaker Ullah 6215 107.84 64   Selected
Session 2019-20
01   Mohammad Rakib Hosen   Mohammad Yousuf 1061 121.72 82   Selected
02   Arpita Das   Vogerat Das 1679 118.58 75   Selected
03   Bibi Ayasha Tanju   Md. Ohidul Islam 7961 100.08 63   Selected
Session 2018-19
01   Jakia Sultana   Md. Asadul Islam 1627 - 71   Selected
02   Faria Akter   Kamal Hossain 3122 - 66   Selected
03   Prionty Dhar   Tapas Dhar 5591 - 59   Selected
Session 2017-18
01   Md. Kowsar Ahmed   Md. Shahidul Islam SSC GPA: 5.00 HSC GPA: 3.08 Total GPA: 8.08   Selected
02   Farjana Mahmud Nishi   Mohammad Ullah SSC GPA: 4.22 HSC GPA: 3.33 Total GPA: 7.55   Selected

Teacher's List

Sl. No   Name   Designation
01   Smriti Rani Ghosh   Principal
02   Sanchita Barua   Vice Principal
03   Mrs. Amina Gegum   Nursing Instructor
04   Kazal Rani Dey   Lecturer
05   md. Saiful Islam   Lecturer
06   Sharmin Sultana   Lecturer
07   Srabanty Acharjeey   Nursing Instructor
08   Tandra Chowdhury   Nursing Instructor
09   Nahid Akter   Lecturer
10   Jannatul Naima   Computer Tutor

Guest Teacher's List

Sl. No   Name   Designation
01   Md. Shahidullah   Guest Lecturer
02   Dr. Momen   Guest Lecturer
03   Chobi Barua   Guest Lecturer
04   Santosh Rodra   Guest Lecturer
05   Sarjina Salpi   Guest Lecturer
06   Dr. Santanu Das   Guest Lecturer
07   Dr. Moitree Biswas   Guest Lecturer

Recent Photos

Notice Board

see Video

Recent video